‘Successor’ Celebrates Final Fantasy VIII 17th Anniversary with Six Disc OST

In celebration of the 17th anniversary of Final Fantasy VIII, Materia Collective has announced the release of SUCCESSOR: Final Fantasy VIII Remixed, a six-disc collection that features arrangements of scores from the brought together from 150 different composers. The music spans several genres including Jazz, a cappella, rock operas and even ska.

Featured composers:

  • Dale North
  • Laura Intravia
  • Fredrik Häthén
  • Cris Gale
  • Elizabeth Zharoff
  • Rozen
  • David Saulesco
  • Triforce Quartet
  • Videri String Quartet
  • John Robert Matz
  • Rich Douglas

The collection is currently available in iTunes, Spotify and Loudr. You can also purchase the entire collection on the official website.

Check out a preview of the set below: