Select Best Buy Locations to Open at Midnight for PlayStation VR

Best Buy has confirmed that select stores will be opening at midnight on October 13 for PlayStation VR.

PlayStation VR officially hits store shelves in two weeks, and Best Buy is ready to sell them. 350 Best Buy locations will open at 12:01am ET on October 13 to sell the VR headset. This means that stores will open at 11:01pm October 12 Central, 10:01 p.m. Mountain time, and 9:01pm PT. This is great news for those who can’t wait to grab the headset as soon as possible. Obviously, not every Best Buy location will be open, and the company has a locator to help you navigate towards the closest available location. Though pre-orders have sold out, Best Buy says that limited quantities will be available at every Best Buy location the next day.

A midnight opening for PlayStation VR isn’t that surprising considering that Best Buy has been a loyal supporter of VR technology. Back in June, Best Buy was one of the first retailers to offer demos of PlayStation VR. The company also offers Oculus Rift demos, and sells VR devices like Samsung Gear VR.

PlayStation VR is out October 13 and is compatible with all PS4 models. The headset itself costs $400, and the launch model that includes the headset, PS Camera, two Move Controllers, and a copy of VR Worlds costs $500.