The Overwatch World Cup Teams Have been Seeded

Finally, the top 32 countries in Overwatch have been seeded and grouped for the Overwatch World Cup happening later this year.

All 32 teams have been placed into 8 groups and will compete in one of the four live events around the world. The eight groups will have a round-robin tournament to determine which top two teams make it out of the group. Those teams will then compete in a single-elimination playoff for their region and a spot in the eight-team field that will make up the Overwatch World Cup Finals at BlizzCon 2017.

The Finals will take place during BlizzCon 2017 which is taking place on November 3 and 4 later this year. Before that teams will compete in Shanghai, Sydney, Katowice, and Burbank; with groups A/B playing in Shanghai and the list going down accordingly. Groups A-H has been posted on the Overwatch World Cup page along with the representatives for your region. You can see the full list of teamsĀ here. You can also see the top 10 below:

  1. China
  2. South Korea
  3. United States
  4. Sweden
  5. Finland
  6. United Kingdom
  7. Canada
  8. France
  9. Denmark
  10. Russia