Final Licensed Track in Life Is Strange: Before the Storm’s Soundtrack Revealed

Developer Deck Nine has revealed the final licensed track in the official soundtrack for the acclaimed Life Is Strange: Before the Storm.

Ben Howard’s “Black Flies,” which is from his debut album, Every Kingdom, will be the final song used by Deck Nine in Before the Storm’s fourth bonus episode, ‘Farewell.’

With “Black Flies,” Before the Storm’s soundtrack consists of nice licensed tracks.

You can check out the full list of licensed tracks below, as well as Deck Nine’s Spotify playlist for Before the Storm’s OST.

  • Daughter — “Burn It Down”

  • Pretty Vicious — “Are You Ready For Me”

  • Speedy Ortiz — “No Below”

  • Lanterns on the Lake — “Through the Cellar Door”

  • Koda — “I Don’t”

  • Broods — “Taking You There”

  • Wolf Alice — “Bros”

  • Brody Dalle — “Don’t Mess With Me”

  • Ben Howard — “Black Flies”

It was announced last year that Life Is Strange voice actors Hannah Telle and Ashly Burch would return to the series to reprise their roles of Max Caulfield and Chloe Price respectively in Farewell.

Last week, Deck Nine and Square Enix confirmed a release date of March 6 for Farewell, along with revealing the physical editions of Before the Storm that will be released in the same month.

Before the Storm’s three episodes — Episode 1: Awake, Episode 2: Brave New World and Episode 3: Hell is Empty — were released on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC over the course of 2017.

For more on Life Is Strange, check out Hardcore Gamer’s reviews and interviews for Before the Storm below.