The Council Episode 1: The Mad Ones Gets Console, PC Release Times

Focus Home Interactive and Big Bad Wolf on Monday revealed the release times for The Council Episode 1: The Mad Ones.

The first episode will launch tomorrow, March 13, for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC, with the publisher and developer announcing on Twitter when it will be made available in different regions and for each platform.

  • Steam: 17:00 GMT, 18:00 CET, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT

  • PS4 (Europe): 09:00 GMT, 10:00 CET

  • PS4 (Americas): 10:00 PDT, 13:00 EDT

  • Xbox One: Midnight (local time)

First announced in December 2017, Big Bad Wolf originally had The Mad Ones slated for release in February 2018. The French indie developer has five episodes planned for its choice-based adventure title.

The Council Season Pass has a ten percent pre-launch discount on Steam, dropping from its retail price of $29.99 (€29.99/£25.99) to $26.99 (€26.99/£23.39).

The Council is set in 1793 and takes place on a private island off the shores of England. Players assume the role of secret society member Louis de Richet, who was invited to the island by Lord Mortimer.

The island plays host to several well-known figures in history, including Emperor of the French Napoléon Bonaparte and the first President of the United States, George Washington.

Not only has Richet’s mother disappeared on the island, but players will also discover that each character has something to hide.

The Council introduces a “unique Social Influence system,” which allows players to change the outcome of the story through their interactions with other characters.

“Players will be rewarded for their knowledge of each character’s psychological vulnerabilities and immunities, as well as their preparations made during prior exploration and investigation,” Big Bad Wolf said.