Google Stadia Launches November 19

Google has announced that their cloud gaming platform officially launches on November 19.

Google made the announcement at their Made by Google event. Those who pre-ordered the Stadia Founder’s Edition will start seeing those arrive on their doorsteps on November 19.

The servers for Stadia go live on November 19 starting at 9am PST/5pm BST/6pm CET. From that point forward, you’ll be able to buy and play a variety of games on the platform. Launch titles include Red Dead Redemption 2, Destiny 2, Mortal Kombat 11, Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, and so many more.

Google Stadia is a cloud-gaming platform that allows players to stream game’s from Google’s data centers various devices. You can play on your TV via a Chromecast, any laptop or desktop via the Chrome browser, and select tablets and phones. Google intends to launch the service across additional devices over the next few months.