Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season One is Live Today

Activision and Infinity Ward today released Call of Duty: Modern Warfare Season One, which brings a slew of new content to the game.

Those hungry for more content in Modern Warfare will be happy to hear that Season One is hear. Arriving at the same time on all platforms, players can hop in right now. All the new maps and game modes are free for everyone.

Starting today, players can hop in and play the following content starting today:

  • Crash – The reimagined Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare map returns for core multiplayer
  • Atrium & Cargo – Two new Gunfight maps
  • Port – The Ground War map
  • Pitch Black & Grounded – Two Classic Spec Ops experiences
  • Operation Strongbox – New Spec Ops operation
  • Reinforce – A hybrid game mode that blends together elements of Domination, Search & Destroy, and Search & Rescue

Season One also introduces microtransactions into the game via the Battle Pass. Players can spend 1000 CoD Points to purchase the Battle Pass, which they can then rank up to unlock cosmetics and other rewards. 23 of the 100 tiers are free for all players, including the tiers with the new weapons. Much like Call of Duty: Black Ops 4, the new weapons are tied to the Battle Pass, which you’ll have to work through if you want to add them to your collection. They are the RAM-7 Assault Rifle and the Holger-26 LMG.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare is available now on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. Additional content, including the Vacant and Shipment maps, will continue to drop throughout the season.