BandFuse: Rock Legends Features Jimi Hendrix And More In DLC

If there’s one thing that makes a real guitar-based rhythm game better, it’s more music. After all, you can never jam too hard or too frequently; unless your neighbors call in multiple noise complaints and you’re forced to lower the volume to a piteous level. While most calls result in a warning, rocking out to Jimi Hendrix might be worth the fines.

In my review of BandFuse: Rock Legends I expressed my love for the enormously varied tracklist, which I honestly didn’t think could be improved much. Well, I was wrong. Realta Entertainment revealed the first 10 tracks from their upcoming DLC package, featuring songs from the legendary Jimi Hendrix, as well as Pantera, The Offspring, Incubus, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Boston, Blues Traveler, Filter and Yes.

That’s not all. Later in 2014, Jimi Hendrix will be featured as a Rock Legend, which will include present day guitar greats discussing his technique and style, as well as archival video footage from his throughout his career. The BandFuse: Rock Legends Music Store goes live with downloadable content on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 for PS3 and Xbox 360.

The first ten tracks were revealed with plenty more planned for next year, including fifteen classic Hendrix songs, of which “Fire” and “Love of Confusion” are the first to be available.

  • Jimi Hendrix  — “Fire”
  • Jimi Hendrix  — “Love or Confusion”
  • Blues Traveler  — “Run-Around”
  • Boston  — “Foreplay/Long Time”
  • Filter  — “Hey Man, Nice Shot”
  • Incubus  — “Pardon Me”
  • Lynyrd Skynyrd  — “Simple Man”
  • The Offspring  — “All I Want”
  • Pantera  — “Cowboys From Hell”
  • Yes  – “Roundabout”