Konami Bringing Seven New Licensed Leagues to PES 2019

Perhaps in response to the news that it had sadly lost the official license for the UEFA Champions League, Konami have today announced that — as a more positive counter — this year’s iteration of Pro Evolution Soccer, or PES 2019 for short, will boast seven fully-licensed leagues based on the top flight of football of seven different nations. The leagues cover the Danish Superliga, Portugal’s Liga NOS, the Belgium Pro League, Swiss Super League, Scotland’s Ladbrokes Premiership, Superliga Argentine, as well as the Russian Premier Liga. All official teams from each of the seven leagues will be featured.

The game will also be the first in the series to support 4K and HDR output. Here’s looking forward to what this year’s entrant can bring when it comes to gameplay mechanics/additions. PES 2019 will release across PS4, Xbox One & PC on August 28 in the US with the game releasing everywhere else on August 30.