Samba de Amigo: Party Central Reveals First Batch of Songs

Earlier this year, we were treated to quite the surprise when Sega suddenly announced that it would be resurrecting one of its classic Dreamcast-era titles for a new game, Samba de Amigo: Party Central. The maraca-themed rhythm game now heads to the Switch with Joy-Con controllers, a new style, and of course, a new batch of songs. While “Escape From the City” from Sonic Adventure 2 and “Fist Bump” from Sonic Forces were already announced, we now have our first look at twenty more songs to be included in the final game, stretching across a wider variety of genres this time around. Said songs are, in alphabetical order…

  • “Azukita” by Steve Aoki, Daddy Yankee, Play-N-Skillz and Elvis Crespo
  • “Bang Bang” by Jessie J, Ariana Grande, and Nicki Minaj
  • “Bom Bom” by Sam and the Womp
  • “Break Free” by Ariana Grande feat. Zedd
  • “Celebrate” by Pitbull
  • “Centerfold” by The J. Geils Band
  • “The Cup of Life (La Copa de la Vida)” by Ricky Martin
  • “Fugue (classic)”
  • “I Love It” by Icona Pop
  • “I Really Like You” by Carly Rae Jepsen
  • “I Will Survive (Eric Kupper Mix Extended)” by Gloria Gaynor
  • “La Bamba (Cover)”
  • “Let You Go” by Diplo and TSHA feat. Kareen Lomax
  • “Macarena (Cover)”
  • “Panama” by Matteo
  • “Payback” by Cheat Codes feat. Icona Pop
  • “Plastic Hearts” by Miley Cyrus
  • “Sucker” by Jonas Brothers
  • “Tik Tok” by Kesha
  • “XS” by Rina Sawayama

…The tracklist so far certainly makes it clear that this new entry is focusing on some more relatively contemporary dance songs (although a few tunes from the original have still remained), but this is less than half of what’s to be included, so expect some more surprises leading up to later this summer, when Samba de Amigo: Party Central arrives for the Switch.

Leave a Reply