Soul Calibur VI Network Test Launches Today

Time to meet on the field of battle, warriors, as the Soul Calibur VI Network Test begins today. This test is a free download for both Xbox One and PlayStation 4 players. Simply log into your online subscriptions and download the test from your respective online stores. With sixteen playable characters, there is quite a selection of fighters to test. The full network test roster includes:

  • Mitsurugi
  • Taki
  • Maxi
  • Voldo
  • Sophitia
  • Siegfried
  • Ivy
  • Kilik
  • Xianghua
  • Yoshimitsu
  • Nightmare
  • Talim
  • Tira
  • Zasalamel
  • Grøh (brand new character)
  • Geralt of Rivia

The network test will allow for ranked online matches at this time, so an online subscription is necessary. The test will start today and runs until Sunday, September 30, 8:00PM PDT for the United States. Europe and Japan’s network test will end on Monday, October 1. For players who are completely new to the Soul Calibur franchise, Bandai Namco has control manuals for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One available. Soul Calibur VI will launch on October 19 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.