Terminator’s T-800, The Joker Confirmed as DLC Fighters for Mortal Kombat 11

Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment and NetherRealm Studios today announced two additional DLC characters for Mortal Kombat 11.

The two ‘mysterious’ DLC characters teased months ago are the Terminator T-800 and Joker. A leak shortly after launch revealed both characters as DLC alongside Nightwolf, Sindel, Spawn, and a handful of other characters still unannounced.

The T-800’s appearance is based on Arnold Schwarzenegger’s appearance in the upcoming film, Terminator: Dark Fate. The character utilizes advanced technology, fighting skills, and AI to craft a unique fighting style. Meanwhile, Joker brings his signature chaos and unpredictability to the Mortal Kombat universe. Consequently, the Clown Prince of Crime was a playable character in NetherRealm’s two Injustice games.

In total, here’s where everything stands as it pertains to Mortal Kombat 11’s DLC roster:

  • Shang Tsung (Available Now)
  • Nightwolf (Available Now)
  • Terminator T-800 (October 8 early access)
  • Sindel (November 26 early access)
  • Joker (January 28 early access)
  • Spawn (March 17 early access)

Mortal Kombat 11 is available now on PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Switch. The game launched with 24 characters available for all who purchased the game. A 25 character, Shao Kahn, arrived as a pre-order bonus. Meanwhile, the leak indicated that Fujin, Sheeva, and Evil Dead’s Ash are also planned as DLC fighters.

Leave a Reply