Xbox One Launches In Japan This September

Microsoft has finally confirmed when the Xbox One will launch in Japan as well as many other countries.  A total of 26 countries will get the Xbox One this September.

Xbox One originally launched in November 2013 in only 13 countries.  It has been a long wait for many countries on the list, though the PS4 has been out in many of them for a very long time.

The Xbox brand has pretty much failed in Japan.  Despite attempts to get Japanese gamers to pick up the Xbox 360, the console ended up failing to sell.  Not even hit Japanese RPGs like Tales of Vesperia or Lost Odyssey could save the Xbox 360.  This fact is most likely why it has taken so long for the Xbox One to launch in Sony and Nintendo’s homeland.

Check out all 26 countries that will get Xbox One in September:

  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • United Arab Emirates