Harmonix’s New DLC Adds ‘Party Favorites’ to Rock Band 4

Rock Band 4’s new DLC will be adding some “party favorite” songs in time for the New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day festivities, developer Harmonix announced on Monday.

Harmonix’s latest additions to its ever-expanding Rock Band 4 music catalog includes commercially successful music from several big-name musicians, including Coldplay, Ellie Goulding, One Direction and Justin Bieber.

The six-song DLC pack will be making its way to the Rock Band Music Store on Tuesday, December 29, Harmonix confirmed in its press release.

Similar to past DLC released for Rock Band 4, the new tracks can also be purchased individually for $1.99.

Listed below are the six songs that are inbound for Rock Band 4:

  • Coldplay: “Adventure of a Lifetime”
  • Ellie Goulding: “On My Mind”
  • Justin Bieber: “What Do You Mean?”
  • One Direction: “Drag Me Down”
  • Sam Hunt: “Leave the Night On”
  • Weezer: “Thank God for Girls”

Last month, Harmonix released the “Van Halen Hits Pack 01” for Rock Band 4, adding six songs from legendary American rock band Van Halen. As well as Van Halen’s inclusion to Rock Band 4 as DLC, the title also received further add-ons in the form of music from Audioslave, Godsmack and Linkin Park.

Rock Band 4, which Harmonix announced earlier this year, is now available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.